Africa Steering Committee

The ASC is responsible, with the Global Council, for guiding the strategic direction of the PWYP movement in Africa and supporting effective and well governed coalitions.

The Africa Steering Committee (ASC) is made up of four elected representatives for each of the sub-regions. In addition, the PWYP Africa members who sit as civil society representatives on the EITI International Board are de facto members of the ASC.


The current regional ASC representatives were selected on 13 July 2017 at the PWYP Africa Conference with a mandate until 2020. For more information on the Africa Steering Committee’s responsibilities, refer to the PWYP Governance Manual.

Anglophone West Africa: Erisa Danladi, PWYP Nigeria
Central Africa: Dupleix Kuenzob, PWYP Cameroon
East and Southern Africa: Mutuso Dhliwayo, PWYP Zimbabwe
Francophone West Africa: Tiemoko Sangare, PWYP Mali
EITI International Board representative: Brice Mackosso
EITI International Board representative: Moses Kulaba
EITI International Board representative: Faith Nwadishi


  • Africa Steering Committee meeting 8 November 2018 minutes, communique and Joint Africa Steering Committee and Global Council minutes
  • Africa Steering Committee meeting 23-24 January 2018 minutes
  • css.php